Automatically translated from Basque, translation may contain errors. More information here. Elhuyarren itzultzaile automatikoaren logoa

Peru Abarrategui wins first quarter finals in Izarra

  • The 2024 Bertsolaris Álava Championship has started in a warm atmosphere. The Cultural Center of Izarra has been the winner of the direct pass for semi-finals by Peru Abarrategui.
Artikulu hau egilearen baimenari esker ekarri dugu.

29 January 2024 - 09:55

The 2024 Alavés Bertsolaris Championship arrives, which this year marks its 16th edition and is forty years since the first Alavés Championship. Following the route we represent in recent editions, today begins the first phase of the championship with 18 bertsolaris, quarterfinals. The first session took place in Izarra.

Six bertsolaris in play:

Paula Amilburu Izargarai (Aramaio)

Danel Herrarte Nafarrate (Aramaio)

Eli Zaldua Barquin (Vitoria-Gasteiz)

Peru Abarrategui Sarrionaindia (Aramaio)

Ekaitz Samaniego Curiel (Vitoria-Gasteiz)

Aitor Ugarte Eriz (Aramaio)

In this first phase, 13 commendable verses have been sung. After all the exercises, Peru Abarrategi gets the highest score, 259 points. The semi-finals shall be constituted in the order of the three-quarter finals. The scores were as follows:

Peru Abarrategui: 259 points

Aitor Ugarte: 250 points

Eli Zaldua: 250 points

Paula Amilburu: 249.5 points

Ekaitz Samaniego: 242.5 points

Danel Herrarte: 238,5 points

Izarra's presenter was Olatz Santocildes Martinez, from the group of baggers made up of thirteen people. The first stage jury, quarter-finals, consists of: Ekaitz Elorriaga Anduaga, Aitor Jimenez Tolosana and Egoitz Iradier Martinez de Albeniz. Endika Jimenez Enbeita as secretary.

Here are some pictures of Izarra

The next session will be on February 4 at 17:30 in the local Oyón movie theater.

You are interested in the channel: Bertsolaritza
2024-04-09 |
Gipuzkoa Bertsotan starts on April 25 in Eskoriatza
The qualifying phase of the Bertsolaris Gipuzkoa Championship begins, with 20 sessions in two laps. The number of bertsolaris participants will be 74, of which 48 will be sorted for the second round, while the fall card will be 34 bertsolaris.

2024-04-08 | Cira Crespo
Bertsolaris gitanos

Being a Roma has long been banned in different parts of Europe, and, of course, our beloved and welcoming state in Spain and France too. That is why, for a long time, the Roma did not claim to be Roma. And that's why historians have a very hard time knowing their story and giving... [+]

Aroa Arrizubieta Champion
On the edge of the hat Manex Agirre

The final of the Bertsolaris Championship will take place on Saturday
The Main Theatre in Vitoria will host the final of the Bertsolaris Championship in Álava at 17:30. It will not be the first time in the end.

Eguneraketa berriak daude